Beersaturday again! Enjoyed the first sour beer in a while!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

IMG_1728.jpg

I'm so much loving my wife. She knows me very well and knows my tastes in the beers' point of view. She went on a business trip for some days and what she got me as a present was this beautiful Berliner Weisse with passion fruit and raspberries, brewed by BREWSKI.

IMG_1730.jpg

It's true... that I havent had a sour beer in a while. Hops have completely dominated in my last beers, so I was feeling already a bit nostalgic, but here this beer came in the perfect moment. The temperatures are rising and the summer is slowly approaching, so this Berliner Weisse fits just perfectly in the scenery.

IMG_1734.jpg

This particular one smells absolutely amazing - very fruity and juicy, and there is not much lactic sourness in the nose. Maybe the raspberries are a bit more powerful than the passion fruit, but both the fruits are balanced very well.

IMG_1732.jpg

In the mouth, the beer splashes all its aromas and first you have the feeling, that you are drinking a very sweety and fresh fruit cocktail. This gradually makes room for the lactic sourness, which builds somehow slow, but gradually reaches full potential in about 10 seconds. I really loved the way this beer merges and gradients from one flavor to completely different one. It was just like a liquid rainbow.

So after this comparison, I don't feel like I have something more to tell you about this beer. If you like sours, this one will be perfect for you.
Cheers! And happy GoT series ending!

IMG_1735.jpg

Sort:  

Looks good! I’m just now becoming a fan of sours. I used to hate them, but they are starting to grow on me.

Sours are a whole new world in the beer industry. Nothing even similar to the ordinary beer tastes. Very unique and enjoyable.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It’s really a cool style. I can’t wait to see the crazy flavor combo people come up with.

I do like brewski beers, they seem to know what they are doing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ve seen this brewery’s beers for some time already, but never actually tried one. I’m definitely very pleasantly surprised.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That !BEER, really looks great, I also love the simplistic label on the bottle, I just wonder where the statue of liberty fits in with a German sounding beer!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @mdosev, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52