Beersaturday! A nice saturday evening in a beerhouse in Plovdiv - Bulgaria. Jägerhof!

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Hello, everyone, how are you?
This week's post will not be about a specific beer, but a place, where there is a LOT of beer! This palce is called Jägerhof and is located in Plovdiv, Bulgaria. A lot of german and classic style beers are brewed there, and the company not only sells them nationwide, but serves them in the restaurant, located at the brewery.

IMG_0596.jpg

Well, they don't have very wide variety of beers. Actually they have only 4(I think) varieties of beer. But their food list is very long, and I really found myself a bit lost in the menu. I decided to start with a Weiss beer.

IMG_0591.jpg

This one was very refreshing and came very well with its light body, while I was waiting for my meal to come. I decided to have buffalo meat bruschettas, some cooked potatoes woth bacon and, of course, German sausages. Bruschettas came with some fresh vegetables like carrots and radish on top. To be honest, these were maybe the best bruschettas, I have ever tasted in my life.

IMG_0592.jpg

Well, after the first beer came a very high alcohol Belgian ale, which was 7% as I remember correctly. It was a bit too sweet for my flavours, maybe due to the high original gravity of the beer wort prior to fermentation. The color was a bit darker and there were definitely some special malts added there.

IMG_0594.jpg

Well, after all I finished with a Pale ale, which was nothing special. Not hoppy at all, color the same, as the wheat beer, but definitely more clear. Unfortunately I forgot to take photos of it, but nothing to be sorry about. It was not something to remember. It was malty with some residual sweetness again. I cannot understand why their beers tend to be that sweet. Maybe this can be due to incomplete fermentation, because of a bigger demand, than they can produce and ferment properly.

After all, the beers were not bad, but they were not bad either. The thing, that makes this place special is definitely the food, and if you want to have a quick pub food - this is the place to go. One of the best prepared food in Plovdiv. As for the beers, I would stick to their Weiss next time. It was not bad at all.
And the place itself is definitely very classy and nicely looking. Will I go back again? Maybe I will.

So, happy #beersaturday again and cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88