🍻Mazzle Reviews Beer - Bridge Road Brewing - Robust Porter!🍻

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)


Porter Porter Porter!


I was hoping to have a really special beer to show you this week but the brewery was closed.... Anyway! I grabbed a porter from another Victorian brewery and popped one open as soon as I got home. I was glad I did, it's quite a decent beer.

Bridge Road Brewing - Robust Porter


So my beer of choice for the evening is Bridge Road Brewing's Robust Porter. I've had a few beers from this brewer in the past and know that they are a decent brewery. Not my favourite by far, but they generally have good quality beers so I knew that this one would at least be enjoyable.


So what's it like?


This beer pours the deep brown as most porters will. It's almost black in the glass. On the aroma you'll find the strong notes of chocolate and coffee which is common in this type of beer. The carbonation is low to moderate, which works well with this type of brew.

This porter is expected to come with the usual chocolate, mocha and coffee flavours. And it certainly has those. I also detected some mild flavours of liquorice which I found surprising and quite pleasant. There is little in the way of hops and virtually no bitterness, this is quite normal for a porter which is great if you don't feel like something hoppy or bitter but still packs a punch.

This beer is not complex, but well balanced with the mixture of flavours. It's enjoyable and quite drinkable. I was tempted to grab another one straight away as the first evaporated all too quickly. But, I had to work the next day so that idea was quickly quashed.

Ratebeer.com gives mostly high praise for this beer. And they should. I'm certainly happy with it and definitely rate it at above average. I'll keep a couple in the fridge for the next freezing cold night.

The Beer Data

BeerTypeOriginABVRating
Robust PorterPorterBeechworth, Vic5.2%3.8

All ratings are out of 5

Rating and Reviews at Ratebeer.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm gonna watch the video tonight when I get home.

Fantastic. :)

I'd love to hear your feedback.

I also recently had a Porter with coffee and chocolate flavor. Was not my case ;)

Maybe the brewery will be open next week.

I’ll probably swing past there next week to grab a few of this very unique beer.

I'm looking forward to reading or watching about it.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-14T04:46:18
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 357.65/400.00
Total Photos: 39
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great Video..

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53