Darling brew Slow beer

in #beersaturday7 years ago

IMG_5302.jpg

My lovely wife bought me six different craft beers for Christmas! She is the best wife ever!!
So at last nights braai I opened the first one. It is called a Darling Brew Slow Beer.
On the bottle it is stated that the beer is inspired by the Geometric tortoise that is exceptionally rare.
I suppose that is where the name Slow beer comes from or that it should be drank slowly.
IMG_5303.jpg

When I poured the beer , it formed a very nice white foam head which lasted for the duration of the drinking time. As stated on the bottle the beer had a slight bitterness to it and the hops could be tasted.

IMG_5304.jpg

The beer is naturally brewed and presented in a 330 ml bottle. The 4% alchol per volume is just right in my mind.
IMG_5305.jpg

This is a beer that I enjoyed very much and will definitely buy again?

Cheers 🍻🍻🍻
The photo was taken by me with my iPhone

Sort:  

whoot, that looks tasty!

Cheers and Prost

It was!! I will surely buy it again!

Het jy al ooit jou eie bier gebrou?

Nee nog nooit nie maar beweeg in daardie rigting. Het jy al?

Een van die baie idees wat hier in my agterkop spook.

Nice, You did not invite me over!!

Sorry ouboet next time

You do have a wonderful wife, I hope you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69