Beersaturday : best beer is an open beer

in #beersaturday7 years ago

IMG_5806.jpg

My brother, @rynow and I went on a classic motorcycle trip to Bernies breweries to taste some craft beers. At the entry one can already see that everything is hand/craft made!
IMG_5807.jpg
The two BMWs standing proud infront of Bernies.

IMG_5810.jpg
I love their simple but accurate explanation of the brewing process. I like the final stage of the process, namely enjoy!

IMG_5811.jpg

On display is the whole range of Bernies beers ranging from a Blonde to a Stout!

IMG_5816.jpg

They say that the best beer is an open beer thus I opened the red ale. Really a wonderful beer with a great taste. The malted barley really came to the fore.
IMG_5818.jpg

IMG_5819.jpg

It is like they say, unlike beer, love does not taste good when it is cold!!

Cheers 🍺🍺🍺🍺
I took the pictures with my iPhone 8

Sort:  

I like your post, it is amazing that some of our photos are almost identical, in the meantime I am looking for some new places that we can visit!!

As I went through your blog I was thinking the same!

hmmm Beer.....i cant drink but wish to drink with you,join you soon.........umm

Nice one @marcel1965 and @rynow Looks like a great day out. Take off for a spin on the bikes (which look sweet by the way) and top it off with a visit to a brewery. That's my kind of day! The chalkboard with the brewing process is fantastic and that red ale looks the real deal.. Did you guys try the Pale Ale (my fav usually) and how was it?

Sorry no we did not try the pale ale. I however had a tripple (13%) that was on tap but I did prefer the red ale!

Ah very good, I'm going to have to look into visiting some craft breweries here in Ireland, I have only ever visited Guinness one and Jameson whiskey distillery also..

Let us know how it went! I am planning to visit Ireland next year so it would be great if you check out some of the breweries!

I will @marcel1965, and I'll do a #beersaturday write up so you don't miss it.. Looking forward to it already, just need to find a few drinking buddies now, that shouldn't be too hard ;)

Not hard at all! Sure you will fond volunteers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50