Beer inspired by the Vividly Handsome Hornbill

in #beersaturday7 years ago

IMG_5306.jpg
I mentioned in my week 29 post that my wife, the lovely Amanda, bought me a couple of craft beers for Christmas. (Do you still find women like her?).
The Tunder Bird Irish Pale Ale from the Darling brew is the second beer that I tasted and not a moment too soon!
IMG_5309.jpg

My mouth was watering as I opened the stubby bottle with an impressive red label on it. As the cap came off, one could smell the malt and hops flavours pouring out of the bottle's spout! As all this happened, I knew I was in for an experience of note.

IMG_5310.jpg

If you look at the drone vantage point photo, you will see that the head that was formed, exploded into the air through the huge bubbles it emitted. At one stage I was worried that it will damage my drone!
IMG_5311.jpg
On this last photo you can clearly see the smile on my face as well as my tastebuds going wild as I took the first sip! What a beer! What a taste, first class!

On the label of the beer they say that it was inspired by the Southern Ground Hornbill, a vividly handsome bird. I am sure I will also feel vividly handsome after a couple of these beers as the alcohol content is 5,9% per volume!

Highly recommended for drinking at any time of the day, any day of the week and any month of the year!

Cheers 🍻🍻🍻
The photo was taken by me with my iPhone

Sort:  

That is a good looking beer - nice strong amber colour, solid head this all suggests to me a good maltiness.

You are very right, one could taste the malt very clearly!

That beer looks great, and it sounds like you have one hell of a wife! My girlfriend did something similar. I had a 6 pack of a kriek lambic in my stocking. I have never heard of that style before, but it tasted awesome as I love a cherry beer! That beer may be in my post for week 31 (teaser).

Great to find something like that in your stocking! Looking forward to your post!

It's true - hard to find such women nowadays :-) Nice looking beer, man! Cheers 🍻

Great post, the beer looks amazing!1

Nice review mate. And a very good looking beer. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44