Beer Saturday Challenge

in #beersaturday6 years ago

I just stumbled upon @detlev's 7 Days beer challenge and I liked the idea. I would have loved to participate but since I can't mix meds and alcohol I decided to enter only the BeerSaturday competition which sounded equally fun.

Thus, here's Balboa, one of the beers I used to drink once in a way while I was in Central America. Apparently it was named after Vasco Núñez de Balboa, the Spanish conquistador.

Balboa.jpg

Balboa Premium Lager is one of the two most popular light Panamanian beers. Taste wise is similar to the beers in the states. If you're a fan of Bud or Miller, then you'd like Balboa. It's cheap as well! You can buy the 12oz Balboa can for $.55 and bottle for $.88

I used to have the Balboa with a bit Coke and turn it into a light Diesel.

These photos were taken with my phone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64