BeerSaturday - Enjoying the catalan tapas with a national beer

Estrela Damm is the Mediterranean lager beer

This beer was created in 1876 by the young master brewer August Kuentzmann Damm, a lighter beer adapted to the Mediterranean climate.

It combines barley malt, rice, and hops.
DSC_1448.JPG

I've been in Barcelona recently, but visiting the brewery was not in my plans. I preferred instead to look for a nice place to enjoy the beer and some tapas (yum)!

DSC_1446.JPG

One of my favorite things about Spain is the so famous tapas!!

It's an appetizer or a snack served in Spanish bars, that usually is accompanied by beer (for me it's a rule). It's quite easy to find a bar that serves tapas, but I looked for one with nice reviews and that was frequented by locals. I ended up in Jai Ca, at Carrer de Ginebra, 13, Barcelona.

We ordered Jai ca potatoes ( crispy potatoes with a spicy sauce).
Untitled collage.jpg

Then we ordered eggs with ham (and potatoes), salted mushrooms and fried squid.
Untitled collage (1).jpg

The combination of beer and tapas is so perfect that this ended up to be our dinner!

Beer is served directly from these barrels, I can say it surprisingly​ good...
We had more than one ;)

DSC_1470.JPG

I totally recommend the beer and this bar for some tapas. There are a lot of different​ tapas: fish tapas, hot tapas, fresh tapas and recommendations. I'm sure you'll find something tasty!!
DSC_1471.JPG

This is my entry for BeerSaturday initiated by @detlev. It was a pleasure to meet and share a beer with you and the other Steemians in the room.

Cheers!! | Prost!! | Saúde!!

DSC_0490.JPG

!steemitworldmap 41.381599 lat 2.188194 long d3scr





Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

Sort:  

It looks delicious. It's amazing how a beer can be so old and maintain its tradition.

Thanks! That is a good idea for a post. I have no clue which is the oldest beer that is still commercialized​...

I love Estrella!

Guess I am starting to love it too. This was my second time (I remember) and they were both very pleasant experiences :)

Que legal. Agora és catalã? Fico feliz com isso :D Visca el Barça! LOL

Catalã, eu?! Ahah. Fui finalmente visitar Barcelona, aos anos que andava para o fazer!! Por isso não fiquei até ao fim do SteemFest...

Com certeza um ótimo passeio. Está na minha lista para o ano que vem :) Bom final de semana Lili.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=liliana.duarte
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=beersaturday-enjoying-the-catalan-tapas-with-a-national-beer


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87