BeerSaturday - Chocolate beer, there's a first time for everything!

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Chocolate, who doesn't love it!?

Let's say I'm a chocoholic and recently I had visited the XVI International Chocolate Festival of Óbidos, it's a visit I need to do from time to time.

Besides all the sweets and chocolate tablets, there was one beer stand, selling a special edition of Chocolate beer. Why not, right!?

DSC_4379.JPG

This one was brewed specially by LX Brewery, the 1st Craft Beer in Lisbon.
DSC_4377_ed.JPG

It is an imperial stout beer with a discrete cocoa finish flavour
As a chocoholic, I wanted to feel the chocolate flavor, so that beer was drank in a short time ;)
DSC_4376.JPG

I like this chocolate beer experience, but I'll keep prefering the chocolate itself. A chocolate fountain...a great way to put me drooling!!
DSC_4372.JPG

This is my entry and contribution to BeerSaturday#42 initiated by @detlev. Will this week reach 80 entries!? Hope so!!



Thanks to @steemitboard for creating this awesome badges!






Please do not forget to check the other daily photography initiatives:
Weekday Challenges:

...and challenges

Sort:  

Hey Liliana....I haven't popped by in a while. Great beer post, very apropros for Easter weekend. Chocolate beer....interesting combination!

Happy Easter

Hiii!! Time flies here too, and I know I'm missing a lot of posts lately. In a chocolate festival we must try the maximum of different things, right!? In a regular place I would not order a chocolate beer, but in the festival it was a must!! :) I still have more photos to share :) Thanks for dropping by! :D

That's a good chocolate experience, for sure! :D Does Portuguese cooking include chocolate with meat or in sauces, like a mole sauce in Mexico?

Very true, I always put chocolate in my chilli sauce and it’s delicious 😁

That does sound good! :D

As we say in Portuguese: "pelo menos já não morro estúpida", which can be translated with something like: "at least I won't die as a stupid".

Traditional portuguese cuisine doesn't include chocolate, we don't grow cacao. But it's possible to find those recipes in some restaurants, but I believe they are few, mainly those ones with modern chefs. I haven't tried it (yet). Besides I'm a choco lover, the idea of combining​ it with meat doesn't seduce me...

you got my upvote! Follow me back and help me get started! :) thx!

Amazing shot thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

@liliana.duarte I am a choco addict, and for your beautiful smile I see that you enjoyed the whole fair, including of course the beer. With your publication you made me ate a chocolate bar. Best regards.

I've been eating a lot of chocolate since that visit, and now easter!! Hopefully, the warm days will get more frequent, and with that, I will stop eating tons of chocolate!

You do not have to worry about that, you just have to moderate it a bit. I am a university professor in food science, and I can attest to the many benefits of their consumption. All the best for you and yours. Best regards.

Chocolate beer? And is it nice ? Now i'm courios , thank you for sharing a great post :) And a happy Easter weekend to you, I resteem this post :)

It was ok, but it's not my favorite. I love to join salty snacks to beer, and I don't think that would combine with this one :)

yes true , I would not think of that one, but now you say ... It will be funny :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80