Beersaturday: Portugal Style

in #beersaturday5 years ago

I spent some time in Portugal last week, and what better way to enjoy some time off by going for a nice bike ride and enjoying a beer on the beach with some fresh fish and seafood with that. Yes, you heard me correct:


The first beers on the beach of 2019 are a fact!



Screenshot_20190409-180355_Gallery.jpg

Let me start with telling you that going when taking a bike ride in the hills around Sintra (Lisboa region) it is an excellent move to rent an E-bike to get yourself some extra support. Even for people who ride quite often, these hills will get the best of you. And apart from that, big chance that you are in this region for a holiday, so why not take it a bit more easy and rent these fine life-easening-bikes :D Once reaching the ocean the big chillmode can start. Isn't this beach beautiful in it's roughness?



Screenshot_20190409-180431_Photo Editor.jpg

Although I get more of a wine and portwine vibe with Portugal, after biking you deserve a beer. So quite blind I ordered this Weissen beer from Bavaria brewery. Then this big 1927 logo on the glass came popping by and that my kind of confused....because....isn't Bavaria beer from the Lieshout region in Holland? Well this was a full on Portugese beer, and better said: It tasted really good actually!



Screenshot_20190409-180326_Gallery.jpg

I don't know how those people down below look so relaxed there in just their shirts. I was really freezing my butt off while sitting in the wind and making the conclusion that this is how @abh12345 must have felt all winter in Mallorca. People think that living by the ocean is automatically warm, but damn, frostbite was just about to grab me if I hadn't internally heated myself up with some alcohols ;)


Screenshot_20190409-180410_Gallery.jpg

But the smell of the sea, the taste of fresh fish and a nice Weissen on the side. I am ready for summer!



Sort:  

I have never actually had beer. However, that view would be so perfect with a glass of wine in hand. Hope you enjoyed it as much as I imagine I'd have.

wait

you never had beer???

Girl, I do think that this would be something that a foxy lady like yourself could totally own it to the max.. but yeah wine isnt bad indeed, I tried that the rest of the weekend :D

Hhaha! Now that's a girl I can vibe with! Enjoy your evening :)

Yes, exactly!

The wind comes from the north for 6 months and it is not so pleasant, especially if the sun goes behind a cloud.

I see you have found the perfect solution though :D

Hey a girl has gotta be creative right? But for some reason the solution very often leans this way...I wonder why!

(it should be getting doable in temperature by you guys now right?)

That must be men talking about business. Maybe they were stressed (it can be a great warmer) or they had a couple of glasses of wine ;)

hahahah it looked a bit like a mobster set indeed :D

Hell, if it had been a bit warmer, I also would have had a bit more wine to heat me up internally ;)

Hi @karinxxl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.387 which ranks you at #2401 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 2395).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 359 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey @karinxxl,

you are of my best #BeerSaturday friends and here you get a Box of 24 BEER – the new BEER token from the blockchain – to celebrate this drink even online.


BEER will be MINTED by @detlev and ISSUED to the @BeerLover account to spread the #BEER around at the blockchain. – feel free to use this graphic

Keep a few and spread some

Your virtual fridge will let you send some BEER to other Steemians by just adding an “!” in front of the word BEER. See more details at this post from BeerLover

Get one more box and another FREE one as an addon

For some more days you may add some more BEET to you wallet – Have a read to this BeerLover deal

Your @detlev

Well I will be damned, how cool is that!!

The man got his own beer stash, let me check out the post later on today on how and what with the beer

untill then: thank you and congrats with your own token!

Enjoy the fun and spread the BEER love.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88