BEER Saturday 141

in #beersaturday4 years ago

Hey everyone,

I hope you all are doing well. It has been a pretty good week for me. From the personal side of things I was pretty productive. From the #steem side of things I feel pretty good too.

Time to celebrate.

Happy Beer Saturday

hbrp2wjj7l.jpg

Actually I drank this "Imperial IPA" on Thursday. It was "Ho Hum". The initial burst of each sip ended with a shallow draw. Left me asking "Where Did That Initial Flavor Go?" It has a high ABV so you only need a couple, but if you want flavor... go somewhere else.

An Inexpensive Lager

6xygybty79.jpg

A 68 cent (About 2.5 steem) can of Simpler Times lager from Aldi brand grocery chain Trader Joe's. The flavor is pretty good. It tends to be on the sweet side. But at 6.2 ABV, it's a pretty strong brew.

First Beer Saturday Beverage

bzrkbkgzsg.jpg

Well, first on our night out. Time for a nice dinner and then watching our buddies new band.

Nevermind, I decided to get a bloody Mary instead, so here's a picture of geese on a pond. The pond is half frozen so a couple are standing aaaaaand the rest found a thawed part to swim.

Cheers to all who have read this far, please consider commenting on this post below or directly with the #BeerSaturday challenge herehosted by @detlev.

If your not busy, stop over at our #livestream called The Steeming Pile on @vimm on Tuesdays at 10am EST/3p UTC. @Pennsif author of #steemnews Here is a VOD of our last call with Andrarchy and the @openseed project, check out our VOD on @threespeak

Cheers until We meet again!

Sort:  

Interesting. I have a trader Joes like 10 walking minutes away.... lololol

I love that place. It's about a 30 minute drive from our house. I like to go and see what they have. Always interesting foods and wines.

Hey @johnspalding, a late !BEER for my late voting of week 141 - busy detlev this days

Hmmm, I would have expected more from New Belgium, they are normally pretty good

I'm usually hot or miss with them. It was an ok IPA, but after that initial sip it was pretty drab in my opinion.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82