Organic Chocolate Stout - Samuel Smith's Old Brewery - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago

IMG_0971.jpg

Organic Chocolate Stout - Samuel Smith's Old Brewery

Beer Review

Organic Chocolate Stout is a 5% Stout made at Samuel Smith's Old Brewery in Tadcaster, North Yorkshire, England. Samuel Smith's Old Brewery is the oldest brewery in Yorkshire, and began making beer in 1758. The Organic Chocolate Stout is brewed with well water from the original well, sunk in 1758, with water drawn from 85 feet underground. It combines gently roasted organic chocolate malt and organic cocoa to make a velvety chocolate sensation. I tried this beer while I was in Ireland visiting @cneck a couple weeks ago and it's safe to say this was the best beer I had on the whole entire trip.

333333.png

Check out Organic Chocolate Stout Reviews on Untappd: (Rated 4.09/5)
https://untappd.com/b/samuel-smith-s-old-brewery-organic-chocolate-stout/219082

See what else Samuel Smith's Old Brewery has to offer:
https://www.samuelsmithsbrewery.co.uk/

333333.png

IMG_0966.jpg

The Bottle

The Organic Chocolate Stout is sold in a 550ml bottle. It has fairly elegant decor with a branch of cocoa beans on the front. They be sure to make the word Organic large and on the neck of the bottle. On the back of the label you can see this beer contains very few ingredients. In the photo featured on the back label, you can see the old fermentation squares still used for all of the beers at Samuel Smith's Old Brewery. This is a vegan friendly beer with only organic ingredients and it sure tastes delicious.

IMG_0970.jpg

333333.png

The Beer

As you can see in the photo below, the head bubbled up nicely when I poured the Organic Chocolate Stout into a glass. It looked like a perfect stout. At first sip I fell in love. It was the most chocolatey beer I have ever drank. It truly tasted like a liquid chocolate bar. At first I only bought one, but after drinking it I had to run back to the store and grab a bunch more. I hope to find a store that sells it around here. I would love to try some more beers from Samuel Smith's Old Brewery, because the Organic Chocolate Stout was absolutely amazing.

IMG_0972.jpg

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Hello my friend @jeffjagoe how are you ?. I already missed your beers, I always delight even though watching them, this particular one I love and it catches my attention because it is chocolate, and god as I would like to try a beer with a chocolate flavor one day, I love chocolate and beer as well and try them combined would be something fantastic. The color is great, besides that foam on the top of the glass makes it more delightful. Good friend beer, thanks for the support and you know that from here in Venezuela I support you 100% too.

It is a phenomenal beer isn't it?

Beer!! The original social media. This was what brought people together to gather and talk before the days of Facebook and all that. Never had this beer before but love the all organic ingredients part of it.

I must try it man ! Thanks

First time I see a beer, it is made of organic chocolate, it looks very rich and healthy, the color is stunning and the taste must be very explosive in the mouth. How delicious you can enjoy that beer, and among friends should be spectacular to entertain a gathering. @jeffagoe

Thank you for reminding me about this one! I haven’t bought it in quite some time but this is a great one!

if you want more upvotes check out my last blog post @a-0-0

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 01:23:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 616.75/200.00
Total Photos: 101
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love #beersaturday
The only issue is that I cant get and taste all the beers that are shared. This one looks and sounds awesome.
I usually make my post on Fridays. Hopefully you stop by and check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59722.01
ETH 3267.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36