NOA Pecan Mud Cake - Omnipollo - Beer Review

in #beersaturday7 years ago

20180129-DSC_0122.jpg

NOA Pecan Mud Cake - Omnipollo

NOA Pecan Mud Cake is an 11% alc/volume Imperial Stout created by Omnipollo. This beer is brewed in collaboration with Dorchester Brewing Company in the USA and Brouwerij de Molen in Holland. Omnipollo is an award winning beer maker that was founded in 2011 by Henok Fentie and Karl Grandin. They create the beer recipes and then travel to different breweries across the globe to craft the delicious ales. This NOA Pecan Mud Cake Stout was thick and tasty. It went down very easy for an 11% alc/volume beer.

"When I was 12 I dreamed of becoming a pastry chef. Call this a creative outlet. Thick, rich and excessively decadent, this beer aims to bring back childhood memories."

333333.png

Check out NOA Pecan Mud Cake Reviews on Untappd: (Rated: 4.31 / 5)
https://untappd.com/b/omnipollo-noa-pecan-mud-cake-stout/1046298

See what else Omnipollo has to offer:
http://www.omnipollo.com

333333.png

20180129-DSC_0121.jpg

333333.png

The Can

The can of the NOA Pecan Mud Cake was simple yet appealing. A brown label with a bright turquoise smiley face sticking his tongue out. It was easy to tell that this Stout was going to be fun. You'll be feeling fantastic after just two cans of this chocolatey, roasty goodness.

333333.png

20180129-DSC_0124.jpg

The Beer

Decadent, rich and delicious, the NOA Pecan Mud Cake Stout was one of the best stouts I've had off a shelf. It had a very thin, yellowish head with light carbonation. The beer gave off a strong chocolate aroma with hints of roasted nuts. I can see where it got the name NOA Pecan Mud Cake, because it tastes like it should be a dessert drink. Overall, it was a soul-warming and satisfying Stout for a cold winters night. I look forward to trying more beers from Omnipollo in the future.

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday

What are you drinking?

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

I am a hardcore Omnipollo fan. This pecan in this one was a little overpowering and artificial tasting, but I love that they go to the extremes. At a beer festival I attended, they put this beer ina slushie machine and were making a frozen concoction out of it. They are always pushing the envelope. Respekt!

Wow, a slushie version of this sounds amazing.

It was! Omnipollo has always seemed to have a penchant to be a bit gimmicky. They recently made an IPA called HILMA which was fermented with burgers and fries. But they typically deliver with outstanding and unique flavor which has made them one of the world's top ten breweries.

Wow.. burgers and fries? Doe nottt sound like a good flavor to me haha I should have another Omnipollo review coming shortly.. the Agamemnon

I can't wait to check out your post, I had it this weekend as well.

When you were 12 you dreamed of becoming a pastry chef. But currently what are you dreaming about dude ?? @jeffjagoe

Food and Women...

but that was a quote from the beer maker, not me..

It looks delicious. I love stout. But I think just half a can would set me up for the evening.

been following you because of your great post! Steem on!

Sadly, it is not near me yet! So I will console myself with local substitutes, and now I have to double up to make me feel better...

Hi my name is Ayudia Ningrum , vote me and follow

@steemitv

the drink is very delicious comrades, this must feel very refreshing. I am very happy with your writing today.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76