Jenny Said - SingleCut Beersmiths - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180302-DSC_0259.jpg

Jenny Said - SingleCut Beersmiths

Beer Review

Jenny Said is a 7.7% alcohol/volume American Imperial Double IPA made by SingleCut Beersmiths in Queens/New York City. It all began as a home-brewing stint by Rich Buceta, who later fulfilled his dream of becoming a professional brew-master. SingleCut Beersmiths began in 2012 and has been busting out hoppy brews ever since. The Jenny Said is a juicy and tropical Double IPA with dank notes of resin and flowery goodness. This was the first beer I ever tried from SingleCut Beersmiths.

333333.png

Check out Jenny Said Reviews on Untappd: (Rated 4.24/5)
https://untappd.com/b/singlecut-beersmiths-jenny-said/1987286

See what else SingleCut Beersmiths has to offer:
https://singlecut.com/

333333.png

20180302-DSC_0254.jpg

The Can

The Jenny Said comes in a full pint can. On one side of the label, the words 'Jenny Said' are seen in simple pink bubble letters. On the other side of the label, the details of the contents can be found. Nowadays many beers use vibrant art on the cans in attempt to boost sales. As much as I love art, I enjoy the simplicity of the Jenny Said can.

20180302-DSC_0251.jpg

333333.png

The Beer

As you can see in the photo below, the Jenny Said can easily be mistaken for a pint of orange juice. It's an unfiltered Double IPA with 112 IBU's making it super hoppy and juicy. You can hardly taste the alcohol, but at 7.7% just a couple pints should do the trick. I was very impressed with the Jenny Said and I look forward to trying more beers from SingleCut Beersmiths in the future.

20180302-DSC_0259.jpg

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

This looks perfect for a hot day and a very cold beer. My list of beers to try just gets longer and longer.
But, I gotta add ... this reminds me of an short blurb I saw in the paper yesterday: There is an underwater volcano in the Caribbean that is erupting that is called "KIck 'em Jenny". I know, apparently Jennys are a force.
And...I just gotta add this too: they advise ships to stay out of the area because "gases bubbling up could reduce the buoyancy of ships, possibly causing them to sink."
Yeah, have a couple of cans of Jenny Said, and ponder on Kick 'em Jenny for awhile.
Cheers Dude! :-))

Thanks for the fun-facts @dennisauburn! I had to give it a google since I haven't heard of the Kick'Em Jenny before. Some interesting stuff for sure.

You're welcome. It just seemed too fascinating/weird to let go by.

Hello, my friend @jeffjagoe, how are you? I already missed your real beers. This is a fantastic beer and as you say it can be confused with orange juice but it is not like that, it must have that unique and unparalleled flavor. Really, this beer Jenny Said impresses a lot besides the story review that she has is perfect. And how curious, it was made in the city of New York where the glorious Yankees are, that makes it more perfect for sure.

All that is required from me is... Was Jenny correct?

Wow, that is definitely a thick looking beer. It does look a lot liek orange juice. I tried out a vanilla porter this week. Very different from yours.
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@dadview/have-a-drink-with-dadview-mill-st-vanilla-porter

I agree the can is impressive with the simple label, and the beer sounds great too!!

It looks very good ... Beer is a divine art!

Actually, if the quality of the beer is good, the container at the end does not determine it, because as a consumer the first time, I see the container but then when I try it I return to my favorite brand, because it is the one that gathers the flavor that pleases, I like very soft with little alcohol, I would love to try "Jenny Sai d since it look s very healthy despite its simple appearance, regards, jeffagoe

Hello friend how are you, it really looks like an orange juice, but it contains alcohol, I love the presentation of the can, it's fun!

good the beers that you feel less alcohol end up being the ones that affect us most ... Greetings friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58