I Always Felt Closer to IPAs Than I Did to People - Evil Twin Brewing - Beer Review

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

20170923-DSC_0282.jpg

I Always Felt Closer to IPAs Than I Did to People - Evil Twin Brewing

I Always Felt Closer to IPAs Than I Did to People is a 9% alc/vol American Double / Imperial Style IPA brewed by Evil Twin Brewing. The beers from Evil Twin Brewing are contracted to be made in 10 different breweries around the world. In my opinion, they have some of the oddest named beers in the industry, but I do feel closer to IPAs than I do to some people and they certainly know how to make them taste good. I Always Felt Closer to IPAs Than I Did to People is hopped with mostly Galaxy and Citra hops with a touch of Amarillo and Simcoe.

Check out I Always Felt Closer to IPAs Than I Did to People Reviews on BeerAdvocate (Rating: 4.23/5):
https://www.beeradvocate.com/beer/profile/28743/86237/?ba=bpk59

See what else Evil Twin Brewing has to offer:
http://eviltwin.dk/

333333.png

20170923-DSC_0283.jpg

333333.png

Fresh!

When I got this beer it was SUPER fresh. So fresh that it had a warning printed on the bottom. "Still a little green, Drink tomorrow instead". This beer was canned the same day I had purchased it.

20170923-DSC_0286.jpg

333333.png

The Pour

As I poured the I Always Felt Closer to IPAs Than I Did to People into a glass I immediately noticed it's glowing orange hue. I knew at this moment that I had an ultra-hopped New England Style IPA in my hand. The hazy peachy color was accompanied by the smell of tropical fruits. It was juicy and delicious, the 9% alc/vol was no where to be tasted. Overall it was a wonderful beer with a high alcohol concentration yet a delightful mouth-feel.

20170923-DSC_0287.jpg

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday

What are you drinking?

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

I friggin' love that name, it one part knowing smirk, two parts cold realisation of your place in the world, sort of like a night of drinking.....And know that's I've depressed everyone I'm out.

Nice looking beer Jeff I like how bright orange it is. Your beer looks great this is my first time entering the photo contest I just posted this as my entry https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@isteemithard/beersaturday-beer-and-beach-two-things-i-enjoy

Very nice looking beer!

Has your t-shirt arrived yet @jeffjagoe? I keep forgetting to check your tracking number.

Got it today my friend! Looks great, I will be making a post about it soon

That's great to hear! :-)

Thank you very much Jefff! I'll make sure to keep an eye out for it so I can give it an upvote and a resteem too.

Here it is!

https://steemit.com/eos/@jeffjagoe/eos-t-shirt-arrived-today-thanks-to-futuristgear

Thanks again for the awesome shirt my friend!

I forgot to reply to this, oops. :-)

No problem, thank you very much Jeff!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40