BeerSaturday -- A german Standard : Warsteiner

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Hi all beer lovers around the world,
for quite a long time I did not have the time to participate, but Iam really overwhelmed how much BeerSaturday has grown in the last months.

Kudos go out to @detlev, the father of this challenge!

Warsteiner

A german standard : Warsteiner

Today i wanted to present something that I already had in the cellar, so nothing especially shopped for exactly that challenge.

I had a few beers to choose from, but since i wanted to go standard this time i chose the Warsteiner Pils

The Warsteiner features 4,8 percent alcohol and is categorized as a German Pilsener.

It has a light color, with a clean and a balanced taste and mild bitterness.

bild1

This smooth and well balanced taste is most likely also the reason why this beer is located under the Top 10 Beers of Germany, seen from the sales perspective.

It is brewn in a family run business in a city that goes by the same name : Warstein. It is located in Northrhine Westphalia and has roughly 26000 citizens.
The family Cramer runs the business for more than 260 years!

Personal Evaluation

This beer for me is really a standard, you can not do anything wrong with that one, also women tend to like the taste of it.
It is really refreshing on a hot summer's evening and goes perfectly alongside having a barbecue.
I don't know how many hangovers I had after having too much of them, but also in the hangover style this beer is not letting you down. For me there are a lot of beers out there that behave very rude in this very important "day-after" category. The Warsteiner is definetly not one of them.

So if you want to taste a standard, but very well rounded beer of Germany, you can easily go for the Warsteiner. It for sure won't let you down.
But if you are searching a kick, something special, you should for sure go for one of the more experimental sorts.

prost

Thanks alot for reading this !
Have fun and drink responsibly ;)

)

Yours
Jan

Sort:  

BeerSaturday? More like BeerEveryday :) But yea, great choice. Cheers
Italian glass? 🤔

Enjoy man its saturday no work just entertainment and celebrations

Schmeckt sehr mild, das gute Warsteiner! ;-)

Warsteiner is a great beer, I have had it several times :)

Warsteiner should not be bought by the glass. it should be bought by the keg. Ive had it twice in my kegerator. I like Oktoberfest Warsteiner the best. Actually, Warsteiner is the main sponsor of our Torrance Oktoberfest so we are doing it right!

Hello my German friend, I am a beer lover. I’m from Poland and I never tried warsteiner! I must find this beer in one of my markets! If you want try Warka from Poland, awesome beer, my best!

I will follow you and check your content from time to time, because you are beer lover same like me, haha. Upvoted. If you want and if you have time, check my profile. I hope you will find interesting articles like my introduceyourself in English. Cheers, I wish you a huge success! Regards!

Looks quite good, would love to try it!

I dont like Warsteiner anymore. I dont know exactly why but I think its to mild for me. But beer is good everyday, Prost!

Hey, was mir am meisten gefällt am Warsteiner, es ist an und für sich zwar recht Flach oder "mild", aber man kann es wunderbar und überall trinken ohne böse Überraschungen zu erleben. egal an welchem bierstand auf Veranstaltungen, wenn es ein Warsteiner gibt nehme ich meistens das, weil man einfach nicht viel falsch mit machen kann.

Grüße, benny

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50