Beersaturday 3-30-2019 - a week in ChicagosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beersaturday5 years ago

I was on a business trip to the Chicago suburbs this week and had the opportunity to drink a few beers... and a coworker was with me, but sick from a cold so he wasn't up to drinking until Wednesday.

We traveled on Sunday and were flying through Salt Lake City so we had dinner at the Squatters pub in that airport. They have a nice selection to choose from, I had the American Wheat Hefeweizen-
20190324_152308.jpg

The Squatters beer menu-
20190324_152336.jpg

Tuesday we went to Hopvine Brewing in Aurora, Il. They have great food with an extensive beer selection. I had their Hopvine Hibernal, a low alcohol dark beer. It was ok, easy to drink but not one I would order again.
20190326_205828.jpg

They have a lot of high alcohol dark beers in the menu but I still had work to do after dinner so I didn't dare tempt fate. Page 1 of the menu book-
20190326_205719.jpg

Wednesday night my coworker felt up to having a beer and choose the Bulldog Ale House. They were amazing. Great food- the seared Brussels Sprouts appetizer was the best I had ever had. And their beers were highly drinkable, slightly sweet and full of flavor.
He had the Bulldog Ale House Sunset Wheat and I had their Creamy Dark. So good!
20190328_235134.jpg

They have a nice menu to choose from, lots of options-
20190328_235156.jpg

On Friday I headed to the O'Hare airport and discovered that the Chili's there doesn't serve local beer. Which is odd because they used to at least have a few. So I had a Sam Adams seasonal option, a Cold Snap-
20190329_171244.jpg

And that is my adventures in beer for this week. Bulldog Ale House was the top place for the overall food and drink tastes. Definitely going back someday!

Happy #beersaturday!

Sort:  

Sounds like a good beer week 😊

Congratulations @jamethiel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1000 replies. Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53