BeerSaturday - Wish You Were Beer - Ft Lauderdale Beach

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

I chose four different beers to enjoy sitting along the Beach and found it fitting to wear my Wish You Were Beer Ft. Lauderdale Beach t-shirt.

11174914_10100838365198235_1306662308240572739_n.jpg

The first beer Guinness is the most common, the Dogfish Head 60 Minute IPA is less popular and sometimes mistaken for the more popular 90 Minute IPA, next is a Fat Tire this Belgian White is the lightest of the bunch but still strong bodied, finally the Milk Stout is like a slightly chocolate version of a Guinness.

variety.jpg

Since it's the lightest I'm starting with the Fat Tire first.

beer.jpg

What beers do you steemians like to drink? I try new ones all the time. Do any of you live in South Florida or plan to come here on vacation? If so maybe we can meet for a Beer. Cheers!


This Saturday #challenge called #beersaturday hosted by @detlev check it out https://steemit.com/beer/@detlev/the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-calls-all-steemians-to-win-15-sbd-week-19-in-on

Prizes
1.st Prize - 5 SBD
2.nd Prize - 4 SBD
3.rd Prize - 3 SBD
4.th Prize - 2 SBD
5.th Prize - 1 SBD


The Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

1. Post with the challenge
Create quality content and not just one picture. Add some text! Have Fun
a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures
b. Add a story about beer
c. use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post

^rules by @detlev
Upvote the main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post Here and Copy the "link of your new post" into a comment to there as your entry.

(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #BeerSaturday

steembox.gifearn.png

Sort:  

I like beer, I like the beach, I like challenges too....but today is Friday @isteemithard ! All that alcohol must have made you forget what day it is....Looks like you may have to enjoy some more beer tomorrow and post the Saturday challenge again. lol. I kid. But seriously. It IS Friday.....Fridays are great days for drinking a few beers too. No need to discriminate. I will probably have a few later. :) I am also in Florida. Central

It may be Friday for you but its mid day Saturday for India and many other regions around the world with a big presence on steemit. Also this challenge has a deadline but can be posted in advance. I find that if i wait to long to post a challenge or contest it gets less attention because the rest of the world is already on the next day.

Good reason. I was just teasing anyways. How long have you lived in Ft. lauderdale?

My whole life except 4 years I lived in Gainesville from 05-09

So which one did you like? Strangely you've picked four beers that even this person from all the way in Australia has both hand and enjoyed. If I was sitting on a beach I'd probably go with the 60 min IPA, if it was a little more wintry/later at night the Left Hand

I liked the Left Hand the most nice an rich I like thick creamy stouts and porters.

Nice post and I guess you are still not shaved and this is the reason why we don't see this wonderful and nice lady beneath you.

Just kidding. Have a great Friday. We had a couple Leffe brune.... Hicks

Haha I just trimmed up the beard today so will post some beer selfies later in week :-)

And the lovely lady said what .....


thanks for understanding my type of humor!

Grab a beer and sit at the bar late night in my town and you will find all kinds of humor and beers haha

I would love to come and have a beer with you, but I won't be there any time soon, I also love to test different craft beers.
I don't like Weiss to much, although beers differ and sometimes I do find one to my liking.

Nice selection, and it’s always great to have a beer on the beach!
Afraid Florida is a bit of a trek from Switzerland...

Cheers 🍺

Good that they are holding those glasses properly!

I have seen people do that at Oktoberfest with their hands around the whole glass and inside the handle - and the glasses smashed and cut straight through the palms of their hands. Blood everywhere, but once cleaned up there was a bit more space at the table...

Congrats on the 1st place prize for beer saturday!! Cheers from @steempub-trail and friends!


thanks cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45