🍺 Beer, Bourbon & BBQ Festival 🍺 Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge 🍺 week 36

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

The Beer Bourbon & BBQ Festival


I had a little spillage on my shirt due to this beer cup with a shot of Jameson Whiskey attached and a sample shot of Jameson IPA Beer.

Before the festival I never even knew Jameson had any Beer just thought they only did Whiskey and Bourbon.

What is even cooler, I learned the Beer is made inside the used liquor barrels to add a very unique flavor to the beer. Then those same barrels are used again for a special edition Jameson Caskmates IPA Irish Whisky.

Keep an eye out for next weeks posts where I will continue the story of the festival.

Many thanks to my Princess for taking great photos of me with my beers as you can see bellow when I try to take the photo I miss out half the sign in the back.

This is my entry for

The Steemit #BeerSaturday Challange - week 36

(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday

The Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

Post with the challenge
Create quality content and not just one picture. Add some text! Have Fun

a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures

b. Add a story about beer

c. Use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post

d. Upvote the main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post Here

e. Copy the "link of your new post" and paste into a comment on the main challenge post as your entry.

The #BeerSaturday QR code

This QR code by @detlev will go always to the latest post with the Tag #BeerSaturday. Feel free to use it.

Special Thanks To
Supporter and beer expert @buzzbeergeek
and Host @detlev
who also made this aweosme #beersaturday GIF of me.
engageme.gif

Thumbs up

For all the past supporters we get a huge THUMBS UP


isteemithard-newcolor.JPGsteembox.gif

Sort:  

Looks very tempting :D

I'm not sure how I feel about a whiskey maker making beer. Was it good?

This post has received gratitude of 2.25 % from @appreciator thanks to: @isteemithard.

You got a 7.50% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @isteemithard!

You got a 8.33% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @isteemithard!

You got a 36.14% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @isteemithard!

I love a good boilermaker - whiskey and beer and match made in heaven

I feel like beer and anything else is always a good match.

Nice carry! I have the stout edition of their whiskey, but have yet to try it. How was the IPA edition? I imagine the stout would suit the whiskey better, but you never know! Either way, nice post... you can't go wrong with whiskey, beer and BBQ!

It was nice like a light smokey hint even. The stout sounds way more my style.

Looks like you had some fun. That bear glass, though! How did you manage to drink from it?

Interesting and nice post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66