Tipples Beer Review #122 - Temple Brewing Okinawa Sour (Aust)

in #beersaturday5 years ago

I love Japan, it's an amazing unique culture, a weird mix of tradition and technology, I love the embracing of cartoon imagery, combined with the slow perfect pace of their food.

So I thought that this week we would go a little japanesey - in the sense that I'm combining a weird japanese sweet that I picked up at the Mini So which claims to be a Japanese store which is a little bit of a combination of Uniqlo and Muji, but is actually Chinese and a beer with is based on a special fruit only grown in Okinawa Japan but is actually Australian, confused yet? I think I am.

Here is all you need to know - Jelly Beans on the Left, beer on the right

The jelly bean like sweets claim to be made of thunder, and clearly thunder is a their weird way of saying Spice. I think it might be cinnamon, but I'm not really sure, But they are tangy and chewy, and by the time I'd eaten half a packet of this my jaw was sore.

The beer is a little more successful

Beer.jpg

It is a very very drinkable sour beer made with the shikuwasa fruit which is grown in the Okinawa. The beer is a light straw yellow colour with no head and very little carbonation, but this is gentle like a real ale its very tangy and lemony - a great beer.

So there we go all Japan and very enjoyable - Now go check out #beerSaturday here: https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/112-weeks-of-beersaturday-and-crowdsale-for-beer and drink on.

Sort:  

I think I must also search for some Japanese beer here by us, then I can join in on the Japanese feeling!! Here is a nice !BEER for you. Cheers!!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @harveyword, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43