Tipples Beer Review #111 - Mr Banks Double IPA (Aust)

in #beersaturday5 years ago

The name of this beer is actually Mr Banks I like to break a mental sweat too Double IPA

Mental (1 of 1).JPG
Look a can amongst book, look how smart I am

Entering the long list of beers of beers with names so long you would never be able to order them at a bar comes this doozy. I can just imagine trying the yell this across a bar at the bartender as that Lady Gaga, Bradley Cooper song I hear everywhere drowns you out 'Shalllow allow allow." "What, you want what?" "I get you want this too, but what was the first beer?"

Thankfully I selected off a shelf rather than verbally.

It's a light lemony yellow colour with a impressive rocky head. The aroma is of strong sweet passionfruit hops.

Mental2 (1 of 1).JPG
By the way that Hank Green book behind there is amazing, as is Normal people

It's huge, big a almost silky mouthfeel, it not quite big enough to be the marmalade tastes born of a huge malt bill, rather its got a bit more bitterness than that, it's very drinkable, which a 8.8% feels dangerous, I feel like too many of these any ill break a mental sweat trying to remember my name

And thus brings us to the end of this review - the beer is good, really good, if you have access to it (i.e. you are in Australia) - drink it. The end also means the mention I give to Beer Saturday run by @detlev each year - we are at week 93, it really very simple drink beer, write post, put link in comments section of the main post here: https://steemit.com/contest/@detlev/do-you-like-beer-join-the-week-93-of-beersaturday-challenge maybe win. that's it, simple.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40