You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bottle Logic - Fundamental Forces

in #beersaturday7 years ago

I do have an experience with vanilla infused imperial stouts and yes it does fade. After a year half of it was gone, and I have stored my beer well in a cold fridge at 8 degrees. When we are talking about strong beers, do you have an access to Goose Island BCBS? Do they appear in California?

Sort:  

Ya we are swimming in BCBS out here. Actually drank a 2013 & 2014 last night and the night prior. They are good beers, but I chose not to purchase their product anymore since the money goes to AB-Inbev. There is too much good local beer for me to pay my money to the big dogs. But yes, it is still a phenomenal beer as much as it pains me to say.

This makes me a bit sad, as I am a big fan of this beer. In London, you have to take a day off from work on Black Friday, as they sell it only once a year, prepare £40 and queue in front of bottle shop with tens of other people and still, they will sell you only two bottles per head, £20 each. Goose Island in the UK is so sassy they even bothered to open their own branded tap house where BCBS is NEVER available, and as a result, BCBS is treated a bit like a holy grail. The further east the worst. In Poland, there are maybe 10-20 bottles a year mostly from private shipment.

Ya, fuck them as a whole. I no longer chase, I no longer trade, I'm simply sipping and dumping my supply as I've had enough of their shit. If you weren't so damn far away I would just give you my stash..

Hate on AB-Inbev is well deserved and they do nothing to change that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67