Sort:  

I am glad I chose to include that shot. Think that's going to be everyone's pick.

The beer was about $9.

The wand was about $80 USD and I spent $30 on the batteries. But they have a deal that includes a battery for $95. I was wanting to have an extra battery so I chose to by them separately. @irreverent-dan said his was 2900 mAh and he gets 1.5 - 2 hours from it. Mine are 5000 mAh I left one on the other day by accident and found it on about 4 hours later.

See bigger sounds better right? Well the weight of the 5000 mAh is it's down side. Maybe I am just nitpicking too much.

Hhmm, a bit pricey. But if you say that it can replace the speedlights then that sounds good enough. I guess it can also be used for portrait shots, right? Or even food? ~ RGB light options is awesome for these :-)

Definitely, bigger ## is better. If you plan to do long hour session then that's gonna be great.

Speed lights still have their purpose. That burst of light is brighter. I am not big on portraits so probably not the best judge there. I could see struggling with an outdoor portrait during the day. @irreverent-dan did a self portrait with it and showed off the brightness levels so for indoors where you control the other lighting it could be useful.

As far as food or product photography it worked great for me. That's what I will use it mostly for.

The week before I decided to buy it I struggled with some food photos. I could not set up a light stand because of to much foot traffic and limited space. So I tried to use bounce flash. Those photos sucked. Ended up just scratching them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54