#BeerSaturday week 101 - starting with a classicsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beersaturday5 years ago

I dont know much about the international standards, but in Germany beer comes either in 50cl or those weird 33cl containers - for whatever reason those even exist.
Glass manufacturers are smart enough to sell glassware that can perfectly fit these measures plus an adequate space for the perfect amount of foam.**
All manufacturers?
No! Someone had the brilliant idea to make a 44cl beerglass and somehow those found their way into my cupboard.

Now, what would you use them for?
Personally I like them as snifters for craftbeers but I assume that's not what the guys at beerglassfactory had in mind.

Today I finally figuered it out!
Guinness!

One hates it, another loves it. It is probably the only beer I ever heard of that is tapped with nitrogen. In fact I thought Guinness was the only one, until I did some research for this post and stumpled upon more craftbeer breweries who use that technique.

I must confess - I do actually enjoy that creamy liquid very much. It is easy sippin' with its low alcohol and hop content and it lacks that weird caramel? malt aroma some other dark beers feature. Also - less fizz going in means less fizz coming out, and more room for beer in your belly.

Another major benefit of Guinness: There is less CO2 in it, which is perfect for my ecological footprint, right? Right?!

** I'm not counting Kölsch as beer. It is served in test tubes anyways. Bavarians on the other hand usually double those measures.

Cheers to @detlev for initiating such superb and honorable cause.

Not yet using the partiko app for a better steemit experience? Feel free to use my referral link:
https://partiko.app/referral/exator

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nice post, here in South Africa, most craft beers come in 440ml bottles, we don't really have the 500ml bottles, although draft beers normally come in 500m from the tapl!! Nice post, I love the photo of the beer in the glass, with the nice head!!

Very interesting indeed. I wonder where this comes from. Seems closest to the US pint.

Posted using Partiko Android

Could be.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

A Guinness out in the green is so irish ☘️.

This calls for sending you a !BEER token from me.
Get yourself 10 token and use the beer sending function.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @exator, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51