A quick beer while waiting for the next train - Travel'n'beer with Detlev

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

A German Pale Ale

Today I have to made a longer stop between two trains and what is better as looking for a pub and have a beer.

So try a beer which is not common for me.

This time I got a Koestritzer Pale Ale

Koestritzer_PaleAle_Tisch.jpg
by Kostritzer


A different taste

A bit to much bitterness is what jumps into my mind after the first taste. But I give it a try and the second sip tase already a bit different but still a bit to bitter and for me, who loves the Belgium Leffe, I taste even something like metal or so.

Anyway, we won't get great friends but at least I gave a try and for sure I will empty the beer.

This is what other say:

Hazy amber color, very persisting head. Smells quite good, of well balaced citrusy hops and (wheat?) malt. Taste is a slight disappointment in comparison, too much sweet malt and not enough hops aroma, though the bitterness is quite pronounced and lasts (too) long. Still one of the few decent Pale Ales from larger German breweries.
from Lycop, at BA


Photo Love Story

Enjoy the fun with that beer in the pub.

9D7A36BA-0EAE-4181-9A25-3D5279FF9BDE.jpeg


6E802836-8920-437A-A23B-70ADF8D28D23.jpeg


7A65CB5A-6E2F-453B-80F6-07E9F941EF51.jpeg


86E6DAC3-09FC-4809-B53B-EB5CC43641B4.jpeg


4677D82D-03C5-4CA8-AABA-711511FBE865.jpeg


CF6683EB-76A4-4FD6-B16F-3A32D83E5AE8.jpeg


My stopover place in Frankfurt

Sure, I let you know where I had this beer. The Frankfurt Airport railway station has a huge restaurant and shopping area. There, at the first level, you find the Alex.



Enjoy your day,
Have a #Beer
Join #BeerSaturday
and steem on!



 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Hey, @detlev This is really cool drink. Looking very delicious. Enjoy cheers! my dear friend.

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

## So try a beer wich is not common for me.
It should be which instead of wich.

Love your service.

Done

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=detlev
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=a-quick-beer-while-waiting-for-the-next-train-travel-n-beer-with-detlev


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I definitely need to get to Germany sometime. Beer everywhere! 🍻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68