BEER(EASTER)SATURDAY

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Don't get me wrong, there are great things about being married. For instance: My step-son works at a craft brewery. What a wonderful thing! We went to Easter dinner at he and his wife's house. Beautiful dinner. Wonderful food. Great people. Then he brings out this big-ass 24 oz can.
Imgur

It was a very limited run of, as you can see: Black Lager. He had filled 3 cans off of the line. They only made enough for about a dozen barrels worth - he had the only cans. That is a tall, fancy dinner goblet, the can almost took two hands to hold. It tasted great! Very smooth throughout and rich. Smiles from all who tried it.
Also advantageous, her daughter is married to guy who likes to shoot things. So, I'm working on my second goblet of Black Lager and he pulled out a plate of rabbit he shot and grilled for us. It was tasty, tasted a lot like chicken. :-))

Imgur

In his garage, he has a few taps attached to his fridge. The middle one has a Saint Archer 6.5% apple cider. The right one has what he calls their Mexican beer, a straight forward lager. That is what is now in my goblet...it's a multi-purpose goblet.

Imgur

Okay, we had other food at the dinner. I think I remember a couple of chickens, some ham, bread...etc. But, more importantly - here's another picture of beer, on the patio.

Imgur

It was a beautiful dinner with a lot of the people I love. My kids live in other states, but I also really enjoy those that I inherited when I married my wife...like the son (and his fiancee ) of the new husband of the mother of the wife of the son of my wife. See, they get pulled in from everywhere. Easy.
And the beer! Cheers to all you Dudes!! Happy #BeerSaturday on a Sunday.

Sort:  

That’s cool he has a rap system in his garage.

Makes it fun to visit the grandkids. :-))

Love the fancy glasses for your beer shots! The black lager looks mighty tasty!
Glad that you were able to spend the day with some of your loved ones, good beer, and a delicious meal!

Thanks you very much. Yes, it was a good day. And I love those glasses. Etched, delicate - Love em.

Looks fantastic! Jeff is in the process of teaching himself to malt barley and wants to make his own beer, too. I prefer the hard cidar. We have a local brewery that we visit that offers all manner of local ales. Nice article!

Thanks. I prefer buying my beer - or even better getting it free @ a relative's. :-))

Haha! Free beer = best beer ever!

looks like you had a great time, and some good beers!

It was. And no knife fights or anything! Thanks for reading... :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.60
ETH 3846.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51