#BeerSaturday MW Pale Ale

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Today's Beer: Made West Pale Ale

Location: Spencer McKenzie's

So, some friends of ours invited us to go to an opening of a restaurant nearby (a second location) of Spencer McKenzie's. I've never heard of the place, but hey, am opportunity to drink and eat tacos -sign me up!

We get there, and there wait is ridiculous. That won't stop us! My wife is currently pregnant 🤰 and we have our 2 year old son with us 🙅‍♂️. Luckily, we had some toy dinosaurs and YouTube.

Finally! We sit down and get to order. Living in Socal there are A TON of great micro and local breweries. Made West is a local brewery and I decided to go with a home town beer. My selection - the Pale Ale. I love IPAs, so I figure it would be a great fit!

The Taste
It is pretty standard IPA. Which is definitely great. I think people tend to over hype the beer since it's a local brewery. It is very good, don't get be wrong. However, it isn't as life changing as people around here make it out to be.

Although, this could be because I am so spilled with living in Southern California, surrounded by micro breweries. Also, the particular part of socal I'm in send to have even more per capita than usual!

Overall, I'd love this brew a very good review. I would definitely order it, or but it again. It's a great IPA flavor but not as bitter as some others.

The Photoshoot
Yes, I know it's only two pictures. Keep in mind, I am #drinkingwithtoddlers.

IMG_20180518_185529_641.jpg20180518_181044.jpg

Happy #BeerSaturday, Everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55