White Stout

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Dragon’s Milk White Stout by New Holland Brewing. For those of you familiar with Dragon’s Milk this white stout is an entirely new Dragon’s Milk drinking experience!

DE89EBAD-E3A3-4CC7-91CB-F5308A82C951.jpeg

It is crazy how this white stout has many of the same flavors that’s in the original recipe, but the presentation is complete unique. Its hazy golden color is really misleading the aromas and flavors are straight barrel aged goodness.

![BAE164BF-3258-4E0C-AD52-99C850530C94.jpeg](

The aroma is more subtle, but it still packs bourbon, chocolate, vanilla and coffee notes. It’s kinda reminds me of baked goods with some bread and malt notes.

A4DC41C6-21B0-4091-B2FD-46A4291A4657.jpeg

The flavor is more chocolate forward that I would of expected. It’s sweet like white chocolate. Then notes of vanilla, coffee, bourbon and toasted biscuit follow. It’s so smooth and mind boggling I just can’t help, but to love it.

00124D8B-1E18-41B5-A898-756411A07C74.jpeg

At 6% ABV it’s got enough punch to give you a nice buzz, but not put you into a stupor like the original Dragon’s Milk. Overall, this is one good ass beer. It’s fun and different that most beers I drink. I really like that breweries are innovating. What will they think of next?

Cheers,
Cryptictruth

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I really enjoy the sun at your pics but not so much the snow.

As long as the snow keeps the beer cold - it's fine

I think it’s all finally gone so I’m happy. I’ll take 60 and sunny any day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is a lot of snow there! I dont know wouldnt you want the beer to be stronger on such a snow filled day or was it in celebration of a white spring?😄 Well, its spring here in the states at least😆

All gone now so it was a celebration of the coming spring.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I dont know... The snow still looks pretty thick😄

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 4.12% upvote from us for your 848 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54