Well This Happened...

in #beersaturday6 years ago

So I’ve heard the myth, horror tail and tragedy that is a gusher... I drink a fair amount of beer. Scratch that I drink a ton of beer and this has never happened. So a gusher is when you pop open a bottle and it immediately starts to foam out of control like a experiment gone wrong.

3B58C8D1-5DD9-49B5-9D9C-8B4C0E0B6CDB.jpeg

There are a ton of reasons this can happen, over carbonation, beer was shaken, infection, active bottle fermentation, but it just stinks when it happens.

995D80E4-939C-43DA-B0A2-E6BA27AD8B4C.jpeg

Due to this incident I was not really able to give this one a try. I have heard good things. It smelled like it had heavy chocolate and malt notes. The taste was all foam so I don’t even want to give a review.

We will see if I buy another bottle. If I do I hope not gives me the ability to give a proper review.

Cheers,
Cryptictruth

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Looks like some did “the tap” on it. I thought it was a myth til I did it on my friends red strips and it went up like a geyser.

That’s a mean trick that I’ve done before it’s pretty amazing the reaction it creates.

That’s a mean trick that I’ve done before it’s pretty amazing the reaction it creates.

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.......OOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!

Our gut reaction as a canuck is to drink down the foam and belch like a sailor if need be in order to avoid wasting beer.

That second shot of complete foam mug is awesome!

It was total alcohol abuse throwing it away...

Posted using Partiko iOS

but the picture of foaming glass with the campfire background is really intriguing.. LOL

I’m just happy I opened it outside vs in my living room.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54