Sticky Boots

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Who needs a single, hell make that a double dry hopped beer? Why not triple dry hop a beer! This beer is insanely hoppy with a beautiful copper color one would think this is a run of the mill IPA.

FE676E1F-A676-4435-AFC2-702E825D3C7D.jpeg

This is not a subtle beer. It has a substantial white head that is loaded with the dankest aromas of floral, citrus and pine.

The flavor hits you in the face. There are strong notes if tropical flavors and a this beer boasts a juicy ass mouthfeel. I would not of expected that it to have so much ‘chew’. After a bit this one starts to highlight the more floral hops. I feel as it warms it opens up more.

3540833E-4098-4D32-9EE3-FA803824731D.jpeg

As a hop head I love this beer. For my taste buds it is a well balanced and easy to drink beer. I would not recommend this to someone who does not like the bitter hop flavors of an IPA. It would be way too overwhelming.

866A1AA9-DD87-40F3-AA6C-368F7DE904F1.jpeg

I would love to see more beers try to impart this much floral hop flavor. Shorts know how to beer a damn good beer.

Cheers
Cryptictruth

Sort:  

Holy shit I want that in my mouth!!

I love the double hopping so much and it doesn’t have to become imperial at all. Looks awesome.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m in the more hops the better camp. This one tickles the tastebuds and pack one hell of a hoppy citrus flavor. I love what shorts is brewing.

With that name, who wouldn't want to try it out!?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54