Drumroll APA

in #beersaturday6 years ago

My wife has some of the best coworkers. They know I like beer so one of the picked up this tasty beverage for me.

EE47FD80-0E4F-4E3A-9896-D92AB13804B4.jpeg

Drumroll is an unfiltered American Pale Ale. It’s a bold, juicy, citrus-inspired and tropically hop forward APA that looks and tastes like pineapple, orange, mango, and grapefruit. The flavor is definitely forward with a slighty milder aroma.

3EF73340-7B9A-4840-8975-DA95E6E068BE.jpeg

The complex fruit character is the result of the careful combination of Odell’s favorite current crop year hops with no fruit or juice addition necessary. I like that they is nothing artificial or juice concentrate. It feels like breweries are cheating when the go that route.

831854E0-53B8-4978-AA4E-52B58C983633.jpeg

Overall, this was a cottage beer. It was approachable and crushable. I would love to pick up a couple more to stock the fridge.

#beersaturday

Cheers,
Cryptictruth

Sort:  

Savage can art and looks right up my street taste wise... nice one

They definitely hit it out of the park with this one.

I do like it when you are so well known a a beer person that people buy interesting looking beers for you.

I’m the beer guy in my friend group. It’s a blessing and a curse.

I seem to like the APAs and dislike how breweries often interchange IPA and APA with no regard to which it actually is. What are the IBUs?

I am not sure whether I should post a pic of the latest Maltese beer someone brought home for me from across the ocean, or the latest BBQ pic.

IMG_3683.jpg

I went with the BBQ but your view is better.

42 beautiful IBUs. I vote for the BBQ pick.

Odell's always puts out some quality stuff. From your description, I'm gonna have to go pick up a 6er and let you know what I think.

I have not had too many of their beers, but have been impressed with the few I’ve had. I am definitely interested in what you think.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-18T20:11:54
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1506.34/1600.00
Total Photos: 216
Total comments: 85
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.68 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52