Alesmith - Rye Barrel Aged Vietnamese Speedway Stout

in #beersaturday7 years ago

I've been saying for the past 2 years that I think Alesmith is off their mark. Once the leading purveyors of the coffee stout, they paved the way with throwing their suds in a barrel and subsequently blowing peoples minds. I remember trying some of their world-class BA stouts at a local share and couldn't believe I was getting the chance to bask in that greatness.

Fast forward a few years and the bars been set impossibly high. I don't think Alesmith has been climbing the ladder with the rest of the lads. People were saying this beer was some next level shit but I found it incredibly lackluster and gushed upon opening. Not infected, but never seen a regular ass stout do some shit like that.

Anyway, the birthday continues for little bro.

#beersaturday

rBAVSS.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78