You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer review: my own homemade beer

hey! I love your posts. I even understand a little Polish so I can read the non-English ones! I do love brewing as well. Your labels are great, how are you making them, with the printer? I usually order some from Grogtag.com but am interested in making my own at some point.

Sort:  

Thank you, glad to hear that other homebrewers appreciate my work :) The labels are designed by my brother and I print them at home on an ordinary printer, but I'm using a sticker paper (I'm not sure how to call it in English...)

Btw - where did you learn Polish? :)

I went to “Polska szkola” every Saturday as a child and also had courses in college. I cannot speak fluently unfortunately but can read and understand quite a bit.

I’m going to try these printed ones soon. I have a cookies and creme stout ready for bottling. I like making labels but the custom stickers are too expensive

I went to “Polska szkola” every Saturday as a child and also had courses in college. I cannot speak fluently unfortunately but can read and understand quite a bit.

Now I can see that you are from Chicago - that may explain a lot ;) Were your ancestors from Poland?

I’m going to try these printed ones soon. I have a cookies and creme stout ready for bottling. I like making labels but the custom stickers are too expensive

Mine is really simple and I the only cost is the sticker paper. Try it, you may find it very convenient.

Yes! My mother is from a small village by Lomza. I have visited there many times. Warsaw area 5 times, and Krakow once for a wedding. Such a beautiful place, would like to go again soon.

Cool! I encourage you to visit Wroclaw if you would have a chance ;)

I would love to explore more, usually when I go it's for family. But I would like to a trip and travel around there for sure!

I'm waiting for you in Wroclaw to take you to some cool beer trip :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98