Vanilla Bean Fathead!

FF8030DB-900B-4818-8885-A81A72ECD841.jpeg

For this special Saint Patrick’s day version of #beersaturday, I figured I would check out the local international beer store, beertopia. Here I found the vanilla bean fathead brewed by Nebraska Brewing Company. If you have read any of my previous posts, I have visited their brewery and hold their beer in high regard. Check out their website to see what else they have brewing:

Nebraskabrewingco.com

78CA9362-6DE4-4825-880F-AB4E160A143C.jpeg

As you can read on the description, this beer possesses many different flavors; there is a lot going on in this bottle! At the first sip, you can taste the fig (reminiscent to a fig newton bar) followed by the vanilla bean and the finish features the taste of the whiskey!

280AEEAA-5083-4537-A521-DFCC447F2FFC.jpeg

This is a very complex beer, definitely more of a dessert beer. But for 11.5%, it is a very easy drinker. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in these flavors!

Thanks for reading! Happy Saint Patrick’s Day and happy #beersaturday!

Sort:  

Thank you! It’s a very unique taste. If it’s in your local store, give it a shot!

Ill for sure do that. Thanks. By the way, I nominated you for the #sevendaybeerchallenge in my last post, Day #4. It is part of the challenge, Hope you are up for it!

Thank you for letting me know! I will add a beer to it while watching the games tonight!

you can go to the tag and see the rules, basically you have to try a new beer every day for 7 straight days and write a short post about it with a picture (or several) and tag someone (although that isn't absolutely necessary) but use the tag sevendaybeerchallenge in the tag line at the bottom as one of the 5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66836.85
ETH 3510.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19