jam beer, experimentation 1 °

in #beersaturday6 years ago

today I will talk about an experiment that I wanted to try on my beer.
this beer comes from the idea of ​​starting a fermentation through the inoculation of yeasts in a jam of organic red fruits.

IMG-20180415-WA0002 (1).jpeg

the yeast introduced in the jam about 3 days before was then inoculated in the beer once the cooking and cooling were

the used malts are very simple. pilsner cara red and melanoiden.

the hopping was performed with mono-hop E.K Golding.

all this because I wanted the primary characteristic to be given by yeast and jam.

the beer has a fantastic ruby ​​red color ... clean, transparent .. the foam is white and compact. on the nose it is reminiscent of the red fruits in the mouth and it is very light, lovable. a slight acidity accompanies the sweetness of the entry and balances the whole. the bitterness of the hops is very nearly absent.IMG_20180415_114142.jpg

production detail
IMG_20180105_100839.jpg

brewery
IMG_20171205_065132.jpg

the end
IMG-20171205-WA0006.jpg

Sort:  

Dude, that's quite the hobby you have going there. Cheers!

yeaa is my hobby and my job

Nice and interesting post, I must still try my own brewing!!

Curious to see if the beer changes over time, is the yeast controllable at this point or will it continue what I assume is a souring process.

very good, my experiment is to see the mutation of the fermentation

Congratulations @alessioblc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

That looks so nice and made me thursty.....

now a beer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44