Trouble Brewing Graffiti Pale Ale 🍻

in #beersaturday6 years ago

I remember being told about this beer before, but for the life of me, I can't remember who told me. Read on to see if I need to shoot them or shout them a pint.

So without further adieu, this week's beer of the week is Trouble Brewing Graffiti Pale Ale

Screenshot_2018-10-13-18-17-43.png

Can Art

Let's kick this off with the first thing that we notice the can art or in this case bottle art.

Screenshot_2018-10-13-18-17-51.png

This gets the proverbial nod from me. Nice mix of colours and pleasing on the eye. I especially like the bomb in the Trouble Brewing name. Now let's crack this bad boy open and see how it stacks up in the taste department. Let's get ready.

Glass ✔
Beer ✔
Snack ✔
Thirst ✔

Screenshot_2018-10-13-18-16-55.png

The Info

Brewery: Trouble Brewing
ABV: 3.6%
Bottle: 500ml

The first thing I noticed when I went to pour this was the low ABV. That can sometimes equate to a bit of a bland IPA, and I usually prefer them in the 5% to 8% range if I'm just having one or two. I was pleasantly surprised when this one turned out to be solid.

There was caramel sweetness & malts with distinctive hops & tropical fruits coming through as well.

Screenshot_2018-10-13-18-16-44.png

This one is very sessionable. I don't usually stay on an IPA for a full night out, I might have a few and then go on the Guinness. But this could be an exception, I'd gladly drink this for full night.

This one poured an attractive golden orange colour with a small off white head. Aroma of peach, tropical fruits, citrus and lychee.

Screenshot_2018-10-13-18-16-32.png

This one was enjoyed with some 'Padaria Patriarcal' - I have no idea what they are. My sister brought them back from Portugal for me. But I can tell you this, they were feckin lovely!

The Grade

3/5

Thank you @detlev for keeping this going week after week for over a year now. Go check out his page, he's a very interesting guy and really knows his beers.

Peace out.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ablaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01