You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Super Bowl - Beer of the Day #7 - Budweiser

in #beeroftheday8 years ago

Great post Uwe, not sure how I missed it! Always good to catch up upon who's who in the zoo of beer. Do you know Pilsner Urquell? Supposedly the first ever Pilsener. We used to have a beer, wine and spirits division in the UK and sold that, Grolsch, Oranjeboom, Hofmeister (early distribution), and a few others.
Urquell is great, as is Grolsch which has to be the most expensive packaging ever dreamed up but I guess it worked

Sort:  

Sure - i know all of them - Pilsener Urquell original czech were Pils comes from with German name "Urquell" - my dad used to drink that - Grolsch is brrrr - Hofmeister is cool! I am creating a new trail about Beer btw on Steemtrail

Cool, but I am an ale person by preference - not a massive lager fan unless it is a hot day . Let me know about the beer development!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67