You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOP UPDATE, WHAT A WONDERFUL PLANT

in #beer6 years ago

Holy sweet shit! You just inspired me go start to grow hops. Any idea what strain of hops that is? I scanned through a couple times and didn't see it but I have been enjoying some hops already and........SQUIRREL!

I have brewed bee over 10 years. Why the hell didn't I think of this before?

Thanks you STEEMit! Thank you Mr Sweed!

Sort:  

My suggestion would be Chinook or Cascade. These two rhizomes are ideal for new growers. They are very resistant to common pests and diseases. They are also very versatile. While some types of hop rhizomes are better for bittering and others better for aroma, Chinook and Cascade hops cover both to a nice degree. Thank you for the upvote

I will definitely give cascade a try for its hardiness and the fact it is the hop I have used most for standard beers.

My favourites right now are Galaxy, Mosaic, and the sweet IPA hops. Any suggestions there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41