Beer review Malheur 12

in #beer3 years ago

Went for dinner with a friend today, first time since corona that I saw him, so it was a happy occasion.

One of the courses was pork jowl, prepared with Malheur 12.

When a dish is prepared with a certain beer, I always like to have the beer with it, despite not being on the menu, when I asked the waiter whether that beer was available, it was produced right away.

20210911_200358.jpg

(I always picture the beer, and it is only now that I realise that it might have made sense to picture the dish as well here, but I didn't so, there you go)

The beer complimented the dish well. The Malheur 12, is a very alcoholic (11.5%) dark beer, with a rich sweetish (but not sweet) flavour. It would indeed work well with a heavy meat based dish which is heavy on the sauce. I was too busy catching my with my friend to focus on an elaborate desctiption of this beer, but with the dish, it worked very well.

For the dessert course, I had a cheese plate. I still had this beer left, but it worked like a charm with the cheeses, accompanied by dried fruits, jellies, and nuts, as well.

I have had this beer before, but despite not having made the effort to elaborately taste it, I think I never enjoyed it as much as today.

Cheers!

Sort:  

You got a 21.39% vote
Now through Septeber 12th we will be accepting 0.25 - 0.75 bids. I want to try out if the bidding rounds work and hold profitability with different bid sizes. Feel free to send in bids of anysize between those ranges.

Please note... We can not control the profit margin of these, On sunday we will decide togeather if we want the rounds to stay at a set price, or a bidding range.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00