beer review: Druppel tripel

in #beer3 years ago

Today, I'm having a druppel tripel. I picked this beer up in a pack of different small breweries beers I bought at a local drinks store.

It is a standard tripel beer. Maybe somewhat darkly coloured. Maybe somewhat cloudy, but tastewise absolutely standard (which is not a bad thing, if you want a tripel, and open this beer, you will get what you want).

1 drawback to this beer is the ABV: 10.5%,... which is too high. I have no problems with high ABV beers, but it's not like it was 10 or 15 years ago, when a beer could not be strong enough, and everyone was looking for the next 10 or 11 or 12ABV bombshell. Alcohol is a carrier of flavour. Raising the alcohol content of a beer should result in a more flavourfull, more full experience. This beer tastes the way I would expect it to taste at 8.5-9 ABV, so there's no reason for the whopping 10.5.

Purely from a business standpoint, I've heard many bar owners state that there is a clear drop off in consumption levels for beers above 8.5%, which they attribute to the fact that customers do not dare to drink a beer stronger than 8.5ABV if they still have to drive.

20211012_164501.jpg

Cheers!

Sort:  

Thanks for using @steemegg

We desperatly need your delegations... If every person using this delegated today we could be at 100k steempower by tomorrow the power is in your hands.


Use #steemegg on your next post for a free vote from our sister account.

that's a bit high of an alcohol level for me but then again, I am incapable of drinking a beer and not acting like a college student while I am doing it. That's why I stick to boring old lager when I do drink beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82