Beer Saturday - Löwenbräu or Spaten?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Beer Saturday - Munich dilemma - what Beer to drink

Since giving up or delegating my own photography challenges I try now to focus more on my original topics I originally wanted to cover here on steemit, on the business side these will be *marketing, communication and digital business topics *- on a private scale a lot about *music / dance as well as my Love for Beer. Glad to have so many great Steemians that cover Beer with great posts and reviews such as @buzzbeergeek @meesterboom @detlev @mk40 @eric818 @imperfect-one @rynow @richristow @beers @jeanpi1908 @thatindianlady @shla-rafia or @kingscrown. Before we start the weekend here a small little Beer post again - would be may #29 or #28 I think but i stopped counting and adding all the series below - might bore you to death.

Today a little Spaten or is it Löwenbräu?

Living in Munich - the choice of Beer is not easy, others call it paradise - there are so many brands and new breweries you can choose from - not easy. Some of the older traditional ones are Spaten and Löwenbräu. Please feel free to guess what I am drinking here (I am the one in the GIF).

About Spaten & Löwenbräu

It is difficult to judge - both have a lot in common, what unites them is! Both belong to the same group nowadays - the brewery is called Spaten-Franziskaner-Bräu GmbH owned by the Spaten-Löwenbräu-Gruppe - this one is finally a part of the Anheuser-Busch InBev corporation (which is a company of Belgo-Brazilian investment). However a German or Munich beer originally this group mentioned before is producing the beers brands Spaten, Franziskaner and Löwenbräu.

So are these still Bavarian beers? Kind of but it lost a bit the traditional flavour - at least for me. Augustiner is therefore my No. 1 Beer still. Both, Spaten and Löwenbräu have been served at every Oktoberfest in Munich since 1810 (only 6 in total). As some might know only Beer that has been brewed in the City of Munich was (and still is) allowed to be sold at the Oktoberfest. The other 4 are Augustinerbräu, Hofbräuhaus, Hacker-Pschorr and Paulaner.

See me here drinking a small Masskrug of the local milk on a Friday evening in Munich after some tough days in London - but what do I drink?


Prost - Cheers - Salut - Cin Cin fellow Steemians!


Sort:  

ich will auch eins!!

Kriegst Du, welches denn, Löwenbräu oder Spaten oder gar ein richtiges Augustiner :-)? Bin froh, nach 2 Tagen Pints mal wieder was gescheites trinken zu dürfen :-)

Sounds like a tough decision to choose all these tasty beers! I do love Spaten, does Lowenbrau taste similar ? I will have to give it a try sometime. Enjoy!

"cheers!" hahaha

uwelang-cheers-amine.gif

Damn, cool as always lol

That's again a great one. Thanks @skyleap

Thank you!
I am also having fun^^

Time to say Cheers !!

I am not a beer drinker, but this is a very cool post.....upv!!!

If you tell me where you want to drink it I can be of help. Place makes all the flavour ;)

If you just want to grab one for home and enjoy it in a neutral place, I would go for Löwenbräu Original or Urtyp, but this is only depending on the taste of each one :D

We can meet anytime and test some locations - my family is already on vacation so i might have time on Sunday for some testing lol

On Sunday afternoon we can have a round, no more then one as my diet with maximum 2 beers a week is on :)

I will write you on steemit.chat

Nice! I miss beer already :D

All I can say is that Lowengrube has a great advert haha
Great to see you so happy @uwelang
Germany is definitely the land of fine beer

Today a Leffe
As the German love Belgium Beer in France.
Sure, switching to red wine 🍷 laters.

Good work! French beer is not what i would recommend anyway but the wine seems to be good - where are you btw. in France?

Good combination with your David Guetta post :)

Cheers 🍺🍺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75