You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homebrewing 101: Part 1 - Brew day

in #beer7 years ago

Haha I know what you mean, I had few batches like that, but I was so proud that it was mine I drank it proudly too even though it tasted just like piss and kinda off 😅
Will follow for more beer tips!

Sort:  

Yeah, that's how it works, haha! I found that most of those beers get pretty good or at least drinkable at the 3-6 months mark. I always save 2 bottles of a batch to see how they are after a long time has passed and the difference can be amazing. And then you feel bad for drinking it when it was horrible.
I'm looking at conical fermenters now, I can't quite justify the cost to myself yet, but ... knowing me, I will find some reason to get one.

Thanks! Your pics are pretty nice, great action shot on the Zebra btw:) Will enjoy seeing more! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45