You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homebrewing Irish Red Ale - Part II

in #beer7 years ago

This is amazing. A very detailed post that I absolutely loved. I've only ever brewed mead myself but plan to try my hand at beer as soon as our renovations are done and I get some time on my hands.

Sort:  

I tried mead once. I made one gallon using orange and spices to flavor it. I didn't care for it. But I'm not a wine person. It was pretty strong (15 percent).

That sounds like Joe's ancient orange mead. It's the recipe I started out with, and I like it, but it's strong indeed.

I also did a lavender mead once that turned out beautiful and much lighter, but I forgot to take notes on what I did. Stupid stupid me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69