Beer review

in #beer7 years ago

20170622_151529.jpg
20170622_151917.jpg
Upslope Experimental IPA 2017
Brewery: Upslope brewing Boulder Colorado
Hops: Mosaic, Idaho 7 and lemon drop
ABV 6.4%
65 IBU

Pour: Amber in color with a tiny bit of haze. and has a thick head that left a nice lacing on the glass

Aroma: You can really smell the citrus in the hops and it has an almost honeydew aroma in it as well and you get a tiny bit of malt.

Taste: The main flavors you get from this is citrus and dank from the hops. It has a very mild malt flavor and finishes dry. It has a mild to medium mouth feel but leans toward mild because it has a fair amount of carbonation.

If you are in to a hop forward very bitter session IPA then you would probably like this beer. I love hops but when drinking and IPA I like something with more distinct hop flavors and a good malt backbone. I feel this beer lacked in the malt area and I would probably choose something that had a little more body to it. So that being said I give this beer a....

3 out of 5

Thank you everybody for reading this review and I hope it was helpful. I hope everyone has a nice day and cheers!

Sort:  

Lemondrop hops are an experimental hop from here in the USA. It's derived from the cascade hop. Man i'm an idiot the whole experimental part of the beer is based on that hop I guess I should have wrote something about it lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76