You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Review [7]: Pickling Hop Shoots with Kascadia Kolsch-style Ale by 54 50 Brewing Company

in #beer6 years ago

Good review! The pickling juice looks good with the pink color. I think I can drink this beer with low bitterness and low alcohol! ;)

Your cat is really cute. It seems that she (or he) loves to stay around you. ;))

Sort:  

Thanks, @tangmo! The pickling juice gets pink, but that's because the color leaves the hop shoots. So the pickled shoots aren't so pretty - but they are tasty! I like them with rice. I would have used them for the Steemit Iron Chef contest when the special ingredient was rice. But they just weren't ready.

Thanks for watching my video, too. I made the video a couple years ago. That cute little cat is Robert. He's gone now and I miss him. He was such a sweetheart. I'm glad he pushed his way into my video, so I can remember how he was.

You're welcome! I'm so sorry to hear that your cute little cat has gone now.... In the meantime, I'm sure you will keep this video for the good remembrance of him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83