Flensburger Dunkel: lets taste

in #beer6 years ago

FOTO8481son2May 02, 2018.jpg

0001FOTO1661sonMay 15, 2018.jpg

0002FOTO1664sonMay 15, 2018.jpg

0003FOTO1666sonMay 15, 2018.jpg

What a cool bottle. You can close it again once opened.

Don't see that design a lot these days.

It opened with a pop.

I poured my beer into my glass quite slowly, not much foaming at all. I like the dark red copper color.

Tastes like most other dark lagers, but has less flavor than I'd wish. At 4,8% it's not strong at all. I think I could drink it a lot. By the end of my glass I noticed it got a little more bitter. The beer had probably warmed up too much. So at the right temperature it's quite good :P

Other than it's fancy bottle, I'd say it's nothing special. I might be spoiled by some local beers, haha :D

/sulev

Sort:  

Yes, I can second that. Flensburger dunkel is rather disappointing and pretty bitter towards the end. By the way, Jever dunkel is similar. You need not try it.
On the other hand, Flensburger Pilsner is one of my favourites. It definitely is worth a try.
Finally, if I may dare a little bit of constructive criticism: you misheard the bottle. It speaks German, and it said Plopp, not pop. ;)

Plöpp! 😁

Meine Flasche war ein englischer Spion!!!

It was a non-foaming warm english ale, nah I'll go for some juice then 😝

Great photos and now I'm thirsty. :-)

Drink water. It's healthy. Don't be like me.
:(

It is called "Bügelverschluss". Lots of german beers have that like the one you are presenting. Cheers 🍻

Btw. The Pils is better

0 of estonian beers have that :O

Good old german engineering 😅 Which estonian beer would you recommend?

A. Le Coq Extra Ginger
Saku Dublin
Saku Manchester

*I don't like beer at all. I prefer beers that don't taste like beer or are very easy to drink. I've been thinking hard about it, still can't figure out how people can enjoy a cold bottle of bitterness. It's as if taste is different from human to human. Today I drank a bottle of Nurme Oker. Rated rather high on the web, but tastes like shitwater with a little orange juice :P

Well, if you don't like beer going for an IPA is rather courageous. I think it's a rather intense taste with a lot of hops.
I'm the opposite, a beer has to be intense for me...the craft beer movement has made me a happy man 😁

Concerning german beers you should try some export style or "Helles". They are pretty light and not too bitter.

beer is my most favourite drinks

wow. I think hot chocolate with coffee, caramel and vanilla is mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85