This hangover is both a good and a bad thing

in #beer7 years ago

A buddy I hadn't seen in a coupla years called up and wanted to hang out. So I went over to his place and drank beer with him and his wife.

I told myself two, but on the fifth beer, he wanted to go over to a buddy of his's place, and hang out. I was in a sure, why the eff not mood, so we headed over there. Kinda funny that they were watching the movie that we had just finished watching.

Very nice people, and we knew a lot of the same people from high school. A couple of the younger women were very pretty, but I did no flirting, as they were both taken. It was just nice to talk to good-looking women instead of clicking the keyboard all day. Also I am currently neckbearding and my beard is dirty grey even if hair has only a few grey tinges LOL

20170917_101246.jpg

The blurry image is me, and that is NOT the camera's fault.

By the time it was all said and done, I drank 9 beers. That's too much! I can sip beer for the first two or three, but after that it's an automatic drink,drink, grab another beer, process for me.

I haven't drank much booze since New Orleans, either.

This hangover is good because I feel kind of relaxed for the first time in a while, and I'm pretty sure I'll sleep like a log tonight.

This hangover is bad, because I really don't feel like doing any Real posting today, and there is lots of stuff to write. I've taken days off before due to frustration and tension, or sometimes due to lack of energy, but this feels somehow different, as if I could have prevented it by not drinking so much (a true preposition).

I DID manage not to drunk-post last night, which is very good. Actually, I think it would have been a good piece, but I would have shared some personal details I am glad I didn't:
I bring evil prophecy, not the Word of God

I may end up writing it anyway, and taking out some of the despair, but not today ;>

Sort:  

You look like my Dad(when he was younger)!

wait, didn't you say the guy was an asshole? what are you trying to say? ;>

I am right now having a glass of beer! Cheers! :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

coffee water tylonal

done, done, and done LOL

hang over is never good in any way. Let be responsible in everything we do

for the most part of this, I agree with you. I needed to stop at 2 beers, because I know past that, I WILL act stupid.

I will say that is is good that I am mostly relaxed right now; I haven't felt relaxed in a long time

As long as you enjoyed yourself and didn't do anything too stupid I think your hangover is most definitely worth it!
It seems to be nature's way of reminding us that drinking large amounts of alcohol can be enjoyable, but isn't good for us on a regular basis.

It's more the slothfullness and lack of focus that I rue the most. I could deal with headaches and stomaches, but it's the fuzzy feelings that wastes time I could do w/o

Glad you had a good time.
I don't see any problem at all.

maybe lost production ( 1 day drinking + 1 recovering = 2-3 lost posts)

It doesn't matter in the long run, so I need to shut up about it LOL

Talk about what you feel is signifcant at the time.
Remember the tv series "cheers"

Where everyone knows our name
I'd dearly like to find a place like that.
Steemit is kinda like that...sorta...if you unfocus your eyes and squint a bit.
It could BECOME like that.
so rant-ON brother....say what you wanna say.

good points

put a dirty-ass beard on Norm, and I just might pass LOL

If you really got drunk, the next day you will not know if you did anything stupid in fact you probably never will know (you probably did though). I used to just stop going to the places I knew I had been, or even walk the streets I might have gone through, of course it appears I was a much heavier drinker than you.

I've had blackouts before, but I haven't drank that heavily in a long time

one of the plus sides of getting older, I guess; just dont have the urge to drink and drink and drink and fight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79