A visit to 7th Hill Taproom - Self Service Bar - Brew Review

in #beer7 years ago

My girlfriends cousin has wanted to go to this bar for over a year now. Every time he comes to town, he asks, "Can we go to 7th Hill Taproom? Jeff Cameron might be there." So on Saturday we thought it would be a great day to try it out.

Around 4pm, Morgan, kearce, and I were off to 7th Hill Taproom. When we pulled up the spot was a little nook inside a shopping center.

Everything was so quiet and peaceful inside. There was a pool table, a mini shuffleboard game, and about 10 tv set.

IMG_1965.JPG

Self-Serving Beer Taps

7th Hill had 14 beers on tap as part of their self serve system, most of which were local brews from Florida. I had never used one of these cards, but here is how it works. You put any amount of money on the card and whatever you don't use gets refunded.

The Beer Menu was on the wall. It had the name of the beer with the Brewery, type of beer, ABV, and then price for 1 oz, 5oz, 10, and 16oz.

IMG_1959.JPG

After taking a look at the menu, you go over to the taps and select the matching number with the beer you want. You place your card on the screen and begin to fill your beer and when you have enough of the beer you stop filling your glass. This was a great idea as you can taste the beer before getting a large glass.

IMG_1958.JPG

Beer #1 - Copp 1821 (6%) - 3oz

This English IPA had a beautiful pour and a slightly citrus taste. It was not super bitter, but was delicious.

IMG_1960.JPG

Beer #2 - Lord Hobo Boomsauce (8%) - 8oz

This Double IPA was one of the lightest Double IPA's I have ever had. It had a strong grapefruit smell and taste along with some caramel type hints. It was a solid choice and I would love to enjoy this beer again.

IMG_1963.JPG

Beer #3 - Prairie Paradise (13%) - 3oz

This Imperial Stout with Coconut was amazing. The color was dark dark brown and the coconut smell was there right from the start. It had a taste of vanilla with almost a toffee after taste.

IMG_1964.JPG

Beer #4 - MIA Cucumer Lemon Lime Water (5%) - 3oz

This Sparkling Alcoholic Water was the first of its kind I have ever had. It smelled like a sprite, but did not super carbonated taste. The cucumber flavor was the most dominating, which was totally fine with me. I have become a fan of cucumber water over the years. I don't think I could drink more than one of these, but it was quite tasty.

IMG_1966.JPG

Beer # 5 - Lake Tribe Satsuma (5.5%) - 10oz

This Wheat Ale was one the best wheat ales I have ever had. My girlfriend doesn't like too many beers, but she loved the taste of this one. It was extremely easy to drink and had a slight citrus flavor. I will be drinking this one again for sure.

IMG_1967.JPG

Overall, it was a great experience. I will definitely be going back to 7th Hill Taproom. I will be watching some college football games in the fall here! Thanks for the hospitality!

IMG_1968.JPG

Sort:  

That is a cool loooking bar. I want to try the coconut stout!

It is right up your alley! I thought about you when we were inside!

As soon as I saw the pics I thought I would feel right at home there!

A self-serve beer joint, heck yeah. That Boomsauce sounds delicious.

I had never been to one before! I really liked the idea! They brewery that made Boomsauce had another Double IPA I want to try next!

I could see it catching on - especially if crypto is integrated into the serving machines. Can you imagine a 0.2 Steem sample? 🍺

That is an awesome idea! I would absolutely love it! Cryptobrew.com is taken

Steembrew has a nice ring to it.

Yesss, @sevinwilson

YOU ARE A WINNER of this week #BeerSaturday.

Read more at the weekly winner post at the @detlev Blog and enjoy the SBD you won so far.


by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #BeerSaturday

Most important - spread the word about #BeerSaturday and enjoy your week!

Hell yea! What a great contest!

Looks like a great time. That Prairie Paradise sounds delightful

It was awesome! I would be feeling it after 2 of them though, which isn't a bad thing!

This is an awesome business model! You could sample as many microbrews as you like without having to bother a bar tender or waitress! I would try a 3 ounce pours of each one until I found one I really like.

SevinWilson Sevin Wilson tweeted @ 13 Aug 2017 - 17:39 UTC

A visit to 7th Hill Taproom - Self Service Bar - Brew Review — @Steemit #Steemit

steemit.com/beer/@sevinwil… / https://t.co/vsF99X0OLX

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Amazing post Thanks for sharing

You really confused me, there are so many options to try there and I don't wanna miss any of them.

i wanted to try them all! With this card you could get 1-2 ounces of all of them!

This is an awesome business model! You could sample as many microbrews and she like without having to bother anybody.

Exactly!!! I bet this business model will continue to spread!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01