Kilkenny Irish Cream Ale

in #beer7 years ago

Kilkenny Irish Cream Ale

IMG_0486.jpg
We were having a Braai at my house and my one friend brought me the Kilkenny Irish Cream Ale to test. I normally love my beers in a bottle, but this one came in a tin. The tin is however there for a purpose. This beer comes with special pouring instructions!! You must open the tin and then turn it upside down in your glass. Inside the tin there is a ball that regulates the flow of beer in a pulsating effect. This causes the nice head!! Interesting and nice.
IMG_0489.jpg
The beer sports a 4.3% alcohol content and forms this very nice creamy looking white head.
IMG_0485.jpg
The beer has a rather dark color and tasted great. Note the customized beer glass with my surname on it. My dad used to work at the glass factory and made them at work!!
IMG_0488.jpg
Below is a website for DRINKiQ - it is a similar thing as MENSA, for highly gifted beer drinkers - LOL. The more we drink, the higher our IQ!! Thus to avoid becoming to clever you need to drink responsibly. Oh, and teenagers already knows everything thus under 18's should not drink, they might get an information overload by drinking beer.
IMG_0482.jpg
Below is the back of the tin with a warning not to drink and drive!!
IMG_0483.jpg

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it, as mush as I have.

Sort:  

It looks very tasty!

It was delicious.

Very good

Thank you very much

Cream Ale looks delicious^^
thank you for sharing

It was, thanks for commenting

Cheers !!

Thank you for the reply, cheers!!

let's hope one day we can say "Cheers"

I hope so too!! Cheers

@rynow - Sire, this beer looks creamy. I love your post and photography Sire. Hope to buy one.

+W+ [ReSteemed & UpVoted]

Yes it was creamy and tasty and quite different to the usual beers.

Well, no, obviously I'm not enjoying it as much as you are. You're the one drinking it, not me! 😏

I'll have to wait for my increase in IQ until after I'm done at work. The weekend is almost here!

But, to be clear, I did indeed enjoy reading your post.

Thank you very much for the very nice comment

@rynow,
Yes, I just finished reading, watched every photography! Now the real problem begins! How could I find this beer in my country. I can assure, this beer is not here, but I want to drink one today :/
Coz, now I am crazy with this wonderful experience of yours! Thank you very much for sharing this with us!

Cheers~

Hi @theguruasia, I also have not seen this beer in any shop, until my fried brought it for me and I forgot to ask him where he bought it. I see it is brewed in Ireland, thus it is also imported to South Africa, perhaps somebody will import it to your country one day.

i don't drink:)
thank you for sharing

That is a good thing - respect!! Thanks for reading and commenting.

seems like too tasty :D

It was tasty, I enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55