Craft Beer: Lumber Jack by Jack Black Brewing Company

in #beer7 years ago

Craft Beer: Lumber Jack by Jack Black Brewing Company

IMG_9514.jpg
For farthers-day my lovely wife @stardust took my for lunch, at a very nice little Bistro, and as one do at a lovely occasion like this, I decided to try this fine establishment's craft beers.
I decided on the Lumberjack brewed by the Jack Black Brewing Company which is a micro brewery in Cape Town, South-Africa.
IMG_9507.jpg
This is an amber ale. The photo above shows it in the glass, and below you can see the nice white head of foam from above.
IMG_9512.jpg
I love the label on the bottle!! The beer comes in a 440 ml bottle and packs a respectable 6% alcohol!! Just right after a hard days work hacking down trees!!
IMG_9501.jpg
Below you can see the specs of the beer as per the label on the back of the bottle.
IMG_9503.jpg
As they say the proof is in the taste, and I liked this one, it was fantastic!!

And before I forget, I ate a seafood pizza, which you can see in the photo below, I don't have to say anything about this pizza, the picture tells it all - fantastic again!!
IMG_9515.jpg

You can read more about Jack Black Brewing Company by following the link.
I also featured the on tap version of Jack Black in my post Bikes and Beers

These photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

6% is awesome!
Beer looks awesome aaand it's my favorite!!

It was great, thanks for the reply

Well, i would like to get some piece of this pizza, is that possible madame? ^^

Well, i like your report, craft-beer for the world!

Hi @besteulz, thank you for your nice comment, just one correction, I am actually monsieur I always put my wife first, thus I am the one in the back of the photo, I can see where the confusion comes in. No harm done.

Dear @rynow ah yep i maybe was bit confused about. But i think you know how it works monsieur ;) Let the wife clear the way and walk belong :D Cheers

I agree, thanks for the reply.

Pizza look so delicious ;))

Wow !!
i love beer^^
i will try Lumber Jack
thank u for posting~

Thank you for the nice reply.

Delicious post!

Thank you very much @abcdoctor

For me pizza is the best in this post :D
I'm hungry :P

That pizza was delicious

Beer is good, craft ales are awesome! I would like a beer now.... I shall have a beer now!

Excellent idea!!

That Look so Delicious 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99